comedy dvds actions dvds
free shipping

Columbo: The Complete Series DVD Box Set

Price: $199.99 $79.99
Product Code: Columbo The Complete TV Series DVD Box Set
Availability: In Stock

Columbo: The Complete Series DVD Box Set

  • Number Of Seasons: The Complete 6 Seasons plus All Mystery Movies Ever Made
  • Number Of Episodes: All 69 Uncut Episodes
  • Package: 31 DVD Box Set
  • Category: Action / Drama / Crime
  • Format: Full Screen
  • Audio Track: English
  • Compartability: Region 1,2 and 4 ONLY
  • Condition: Brand new & factory sealed

One of America’s favorite television crime shows has always been Columbo. The TV show starred Peter Falk and ran for 69 episodes and was very well received by just about everyone who ever had the pleasure of watching it. Now it is possible to obtain the entire series in one DVD collection. One of the greatest advantages of owning a boxed set of DVD is that you can watch anytime you want and if you have favorites then you can just pull them out and watch those episodes. Plus they are right where you can put your hands on them at any time you like.

One of the reasons that Columbo became such a hit series is that the format of the show was different than the typical detective shows of the day. Instead of having the detective work through the show trying to find out who did it, they showed the crime being committed at the beginning of the show so you knew who did it. Then you got to watch Columbo solve the mystery.

Columbo was not your usual detective either. He was a very casual and friendly person who looked like he crawled out of the laundry hamper all the time. He usually wore a disheveled raincoat over a suit and had a cigar in his mouth. The main thing was his method of annoying his suspects by the constant questioning of them and small details. However he always got his man and his attention to the smallest details is how he accomplished that.

Columbo is one TV show that if you never had the opportunity to see you should get the entire DVD boxed set and get to it.

·       The collection contains all of the six seasons plus the Mystery movies that were made.

·       All 69 uncut episodes come in a 31 DVD boxed set.

·       The TV format is full screen.

·       The set is brand new and factory sealed.

·       The category of the set is Action/Drama/Crime.

·       The audio is English

 Bottom line is that if you would like to have a collection of DVD’s that you can watch over and over again you should really look into purchasing the Columbo collection. This TV series won many awards and is still being replayed on TV even today. Peter Falk developed quite the fan base and the series was actively played on TV from its inception in the 1968 until 2003. After that it went into syndication and has been on since in one fashion or another.

The episode list for the  MYSTERY MOVIE COLLECTION is as follows:

(1968 and 1971 Pilots)

1. Prescription Murder

2. Ransom For A Dead Man


(1989 Collection)

3. Columbo Goes To The Guillotine

4. Murder, Smoke and Shadows

5. Sex And The Married Detective

6. Grand Deceptions

7. Murder, A Self Portrait


(1990 Collection)

8. Columbo Cries Wolf

9. Agenda For Murder

10. Uneasy Lies The Crown

11. Columbo Goes To College


(1991-1993 Collection)

12. Caution: Murder Can Be Hazardous To Your Health

13. Columbo And The Murder Of A Rock Star

14. Death Hits The Jackpot

15. No Time To Die

16. A Bird In The Hand

17. It's All In The Game


(1994-2003 Collection)

18. Butterfly In Shades Of Grey

19. Undercover

20. Strange Bedfellows

21. A Trace Of Murder

22. Ashes To Ashes

23. Murder With Too Many Notes

24. Columbo Likes The Nightlife

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad           Good

Enter the code in the box below:

full banner